Gebhardt Emerson Moodie Bonanno, LLC - Contact Us Today

Meet Paralegal, Kimberly Walliams!

This week, it is our pleasure to introduce to you the newest member of the GEM Family Law team, Kimberly Williams! While Kim has not been with GEM Family Law for long, she has quickly become an integral and invaluable part of our team.

Q: How long have you been a paralegal?
A: I have been a paralegal for just over 2 years.

Q: Have you ever worked in any other areas of the law other than family law?
A: No, I have exclusively practiced in family law.

Q: What drew you to family law?
A: My best friend was working as a paralegal in a family law firm, while she was going to law school, and she raved about her experience, which led me to apply at the firm at which she was working.

Q: What do you enjoy most about family law?
A: I really enjoy helping clients through a difficult time, and I like that I learn something new every day. Every case is different and there is always new challenge to take on. There is a sense of satisfaction I get in completing something unusual to assist the clients and attorneys.

Q: What do you think makes you stand out among other professionals?
A: After going through my own difficult divorce and custody battle, I feel that I am very sympathetic and understanding to what clients are experiencing. I also understand the gravity of what they are going through.

Q: Are you originally from Colorado? If so, what do you love most about it? If not, what brought you to Colorado and what do you love most about it?
A: I was born and raised in Laramie, Wyoming. I moved to Fort Morgan, Colorado in 1999 and was a stay-at-home mom for 8 years after college. I moved to Longmont, CO about 7 years ago for my husband’s job. We love being so close to the mountains and the city. We have the best of both worlds right at our fingertips.

Q: When you are not working at GEM Family Law, what do you enjoy doing in your free time?
A: I love spending time with my family and friends. I enjoy traveling, movies, concerts, plays, sporting events and down-time at home with my husband, daughter son, dog and two cats.

Q: What is something interesting that most people don’t know about you?
A: I lettered in golf all four years in high school and have only played a handful of times since I graduated.

Q: Any other interesting facts you’d like to share?
A: I have my accounting degree and used to own a wedding/party planning and decorating business with my mom.